The Top Speed team is made up of top class drivers: First and foremost is Ingo Gerstl, team head and technical director of Top Speed with over 35 years of active motor sports experience and numerous wins to his name.

In the actual season Gerstl is joined by racing veteran Florian Schnitzenbaumer, Thomas Jakoubek and Salvatore d Plano. Together, they form one of the most successful teams in the Big Open Single Seaters Grand Prix Series (BOSS GP for short), with team head Gerstl claiming the championship title for the Top Speed team in 2016, 2017 and 2018. Florian Schnitzenbaumer won 2018 the title in the Formula Class.

Top Speed drivers at a glance

Ingo Gerstl (AT)


BOSS GP Open Class
Champion 2018, 2017, 2016
# 1
F1 Toro Rosso STR1
Motorsport successes (PDF)

Thomas Jakoubek (AT)


BOSS GP Formula Class
# 44
Dallara GP2 4.0 V8

Salvatore de Plano (IT)


BOSS GP Formula Class
# 69
Dallara GP2 4.0 V8

Florian Schnitzenbaumer (DE)


BOSS GP Formula Class
Champion 2018
# 88
Dallara GP2 4.0 V8